WINEFOODMUSIC LIVE - MELODY GARDOT


Melody Gardot, born February 2, 1985 in New Jersey, United States, is an American singer-songwriter and musician. His first album, Worrisome Heart, was distributed in 2006 and reissued by Verve Records in 2008.



Gérard Bertrand: We have the pleasure and privilege to receive this evening the international star Melody Gardot who performed last year on stage at the Château l'Hospitalet and who is in Paris this evening. How are you Melody?

Melody Gardot: I'm fine thank you, and you? I think you're doing better than me.

Gérard Bertrand: We are doing well because Chef Laurent Chabert is in great shape. He reopened the kitchens last week after three months of confinement and he prepared some great dishes for us tonight and above all he has become a music lover since then. It's the ninth Food Wine & Music evening tonight so it's been since then so he's been inspired he's making dishes, he's always creating. What are we going to eat tonight Chief?

Chef Laurent Chabert: So tonight we're going to eat, we revisited the stuffed tomato so completely vegetable with stuffed tomatoes inside the tomatoes of all colors a little feta that we brought back from Greece and after lots of herbs from the garden especially basil and I'm going to decorate it then I worked the capon because Michel Fugain talked about it last week and I said to myself it's true I forgot this fish.

Gérard Bertrand: Do you know what a capon is?

Melody Gardot: Yes

Gérard Bertrand : There are two capons, there is a capon which is poultry and then there is the fish which is called the capon.

Melody Gardot: I didn't know.

Gérard Bertrand:Where is he from? Mediterranean?

Chef Laurent Chabert: Like a big scorpionfish in fact and it's very red so of course it comes from the Mediterranean so we worked with a soup reduction juice in fact is a potato a little celery a little wild fennel that we found in La Clape and then we'll finish with the Carabineros shrimp, one of my signature dishes with tortellini with sheep's bush and lots of grass and a little tomato sauce much reduced.

Gérard Bertrand : You have to go to work, I'm going to have a drink with Melody.

Melody Gardot: That's the minimum considering I can't eat.

Gérard Bertrand : As you can't eat, we're going to taste the Gris Blanc the 2019 cuvée, cheers Melody!

Melody Gardot: I love glasses that don't have stems because often with a lot of people at home as soon as we've had a lot to drink, the stem becomes dangerous, so I drink from glasses like this, I smell first. And we're toasting Chin distance!

Gérard Bertrand : Chin! I remember last year you loved rosés and you know that tomorrow is a special day because it's world rosé day it's Rosé Day so tonight to celebrate that we're going to have three rosés tonight we will start with the Gris Blanc and then we will introduce me to the one behind you, so the Joy's and we will finish with the Clos du Temple.

Melody Gardot: Is it true that last year I remember everyone who came to the Castle, it was the pink theme?

Gérard Bertrand : It was to celebrate the Melody Gardot evening where we had made a good offer to the bouquets of roses We can say some worlds in English, because some people follow us from the U.S.A. and U.K. and you are from de U.S.A. from the east coast, yes?

Melody Gardot: Yes, from Philadelphia.

Gérard Bertrand : Philadelphia is close to Harrisburg.

Melody Gardot: No, it is actually strangely closer to NY city than Harrisburg.

Gérard Bertrand : But it is in Pennsylvania?

Melody Gardot: Philadelphia is like 2 hours from N.Y. city

Gérard Bertrand : When you speak in French, you have a French accent and when you speak in English you find yourself immediately with an American accent. do you realize this or not?

Melody Gardot: Ah yes I made a huge effort to speak with as little accent as possible.

Gérard Bertrand: You have Welsh roots, right?

Melody Gardot: I would say Austrian and Hungarian.

Gérard Bertrand : Now can we say that you are more Parisian than American, because you live in Paris?

Melody Gardot : Yes and no, I remain international, it is necessary to go left to right but what I like however is that the decision to spend a little more time sometimes gives me a good feeling. It was by chance but I find myself confined here like everyone else and soon I'm leaving to see my family my friends my mother in the United States. I love this city, it's not a problem and we have the best wine right next door thanks to you.

Gérard Bertrand : And for music, Paris for you is better than working in the United States or does it matter where you live find?

Melody Gardot : For the kinds of music I do, we're in LA a lot because my team is there. There's a great place in the south of France that I haven't had the pleasure of recording the album yet, which is called La Fabrique. The truth is you depend on the mics that come from 1950 ingredients that help us make the best quality music so we mostly find that stuff in Los Angeles and just by chance there's my friend who got a lot of equipment that also exists in France.

Gérard Bertrand : So I'm going to show you because the chef is ready for the first course, so Chef, what are we going to eat there?

Chef Laurent Chabert: The tomato, so there you have it, it doesn't really look more like a Fârsîs tomato like you can actually find it at home, but inside it's completely vegetal, a Chinese from colored tomatoes feta, then nasturtium leaves and flowers fried basil leaves.

Gérard Bertrand : I want to taste melody I'm sorry with the rosé, it's perfect yours Melody. I have a little surprise for you because last year you were so bewitching on the one that everyone is talking to me about you again it was really extraordinary your concert at the hospital and in July last year we will re-watch a little piece right away if it suits you.

Musical Moment

Gérard Bertrand:So does that bring back good memories?

Melody Gardot : She was like my godmother in jazz music with her lessons on a performance of this song with Allen Broadbent, pianist who made the adapted arrangements to put on stage

Gérard Bertrand : You are very moved, how did it feel to play in the middle of the vines Melody is what it was first time?

Melody Gardot : Yes, it's the first time but I thought it was so beautiful that I spoke with Gérard right after because the invitation from come to a vineyard to play, for me I had the impression that it can be something huge because we have all these emotions. I loved it!

Gérard Bertrand : It was a great moment for us then I remember we drank two, three glasses of rosé after the concert it was very pleasant and people were jealous because he told me you still see a glass with Melody and we are waiting for you to arrive so I thank you again because we had drunk Château La Sauvageonne and it was a very good time so you know that this year we are going to do the 17th edition of the jazz festival and we waited until the last moment and we are going to we have just formalized the program today so we are very happy here because at the instead of doing five days we're going to do six days because we've reduced the number of people a bit to keep some distance so we'll have two evenings with Patrick Bruel then we'll have Kimberose, who has an extraordinary voice who's a young French woman who has was gold record last year then we will have Christophe Maé whom you know on July 25th and we will finish with Jean Bap tiste Guégan so it's great because for me it's the most beautiful week of the year because when we make the link between wine and gastronomy music and everyone vibrates together like that we say that you ne communion of spirit is a common spirit and I know that for you it is very important to be connected like that.

Melody Gardot : Yeah I totally agree and I admire the fact that you found solutions to continue despite the circumstances, it's very important . He happens to have a deafening silence in the art in the music so the cuisine in the gastronomy, in the culture...total! And we have to find a way to play a little with these rules that we have in front of us because they have just posed something that is totally out of context that it is not at all natural. For people who are greedy for example a good wine, a good meal, it's the most important yet it's love is not what we were talking about there it's the art of cooking l the art of wine the art of music everyone seems to do a program like that and then you say welcome and everyone comes to your house to participate in this feeling.

Gérard Bertrand : Exactly! So we're going to taste Joy's which is the second wine, the source of Joy, that's it! We have to celebrate joy, so it's a wine that is a Languedoc and organic AOP here, all these wines are available at our online store on www.gerard-bertrand.com I'm very happy because 'in fact you didn't taste that one last year because they weren't available yet it was a market we did initially for the American market which we have now launched worldwide and Joy's, source at Joy's I think it's very pretty because you want to dive into a source of fresh water.Cheers!

Melody Gardot : Love it! So health and bravo, congratulations

Gérard Bertrand : So what are we going to get the Chief with this?

Chef Laurent Chabert: Here the capon, I just simply grilled in the pan with olive oil a little bit of wild fennel celery fennel and a potato which were cooked in the soup then we have a celery rouille so with saffron with garlic and I added an orange condiment which will go very well with the soup, it's not really a soup, it's is a juice reduction.

Gérard Bertrand : Have you seen the chef's creativity? It's still extraordinary, I'm impressed every time I come to the kitchen on Fridays. The team is complete, there are fifteen people in the kitchen because we have returned to work, so the chef who is creating for us, but he has 70 covers tonight.

Tasting moment.

Gérard Bertrand : You will be welcome this summer to drink rosé, white with us and have fun. So tell me, we talked a bit about your activity since you launched a big project, can you tell us a word about the project you just launched around love in Paris because it's still quite exceptional what you have just done. Can you tell us a bit more?

Melody Gardot : I just spoke in my mind that this deafening silence, I decided to find ways to carry on despite, I happen to have used to spending most of the time with musicians at the base that they come from the United States, we were supposed to do a collaboration with an orchestra and a week before the confinement it was clear on and certain that everything was slowed down. After a month, I know that I can have a solution an idea and I said to myself we will try to break the silence. So we decided to do global global casting as it is digital worldwide. I'm explaining because it's very complicated, that is. In fact we put music and participants on my site, the arrangement was redone for this trial because it is very difficult so the arrangement is completely changed adapted for this way of recording and finally we had received insanely many, and now a final of five people who come from all over the world, we put the pieces together. It's that the sound that seems practically the same as if we were in the studio and it's because already the five people confined each of them recording and we married all this music together, and it's going to be released next Friday June 19th with a music video too.

Gérard Bertrand : So you're going to play music and you're also going to sing on this track?

Melody Gardot : In the track I sing the song I wrote called From Paris with love. And we found it perfect just because I was confined to Paris, so the only message I can send back to the planet is "I love you from Paris. So I sing with Anthony Wilson, he's a huge jazz guitarist and my usual band they're a trio and after all the other musicians come from all over the world, so that means I don't even know these people.

Gérard Bertrand : So we'll be able to follow this on your Instagram MelodyGardotOfficielle, and I thought I understood that there was a 17-year-old young person who is going also participate.

Melody Gardot : What is very interesting is that we launched this project, I decided to do this with my team and with the help of Universal, the studios are closed we can't do anything anymore it's dangerous and moreover they are athletes, if we don't have what it takes to practice free connected feel the overall vibrations then that's it something also to inspire people and so all these people who came, there was a lady, a little girl of 17 who comes not far from Paris who was so incredible that now she is also in my project, I will soon put her small clip in my Instagram It's cool!

Gérard Bertrand : So Melody, the chef is ready for the third course but before we taste it, I would like to introduce you to the Clos du Temps, which you know since we're going to taste the last rosé of the evening. We are very happy because the Clos du Temple, wines to be elected last week by the Global Rose Master as their best rosé in the world in England by a magazine called Drink Business, so Chef, we can toast together and Chief, what do you want to drink this rosé with?

Chef Laurent Chabert: So what I made was the Carabineros shrimp which was just cooked at low temperature so here we are at 48 degrees so that it remains very soft the tortellini at the bush which next to Carcassonne a tomato reduction that we made stewed on the barbecue at the start and then really reduced and small herbs.

Gérard Bertrand : It's wonderful! Can I taste Chef?

Chef Laurent Chabert: Indulge yourself!

Gérard Bertrand : I'll start with the tortellini, I should have been in the Michelin Guide to do the blind tastings. And so this is the Carabineros shrimp that comes from Palamos in Spain. So by the time Melody Gardot finds her phone charger, I'm enjoying it, Chief, great job!

Melody Gardot : I didn't know it was voted the best, at least if it had a description: "I didn't know itw as the best or nothing, I just love it, it is fantastic”

Gérard Bertrand : I like your accent from Philadelphia.

Melody Gardot : Thak you very much, forget about it!

Gérard Bertrand : You remember Philadelphia as the sound from Bruce Springsteen, itw as a great song.

Melody Gardot: Streets of Philadelphia.

Gérard Bertrand : Go ahead and give us three notes if you want on Streets of Philadelphia. I had the chance to dine next to him because I'm very good friends with Jonh Bon Jovi since you know we made a rosé together in the United States, it was a special moment because he tells stories of rockstar here and so I was listening since it was a good time and the two tasted we were drinking a glass of rosé like that in a small restaurant in New York, it was a little moment out of time like that. Mélodie, we're going to wish you a great summer, we're going to send you an invitation to come to the jazz festival, not to sing.

Melody Gardot : With pleasure!

Gérard Bertrand : But to come and spend two, three days with us because we have plenty of programs, we visit the vines we walk and then we go party and everyone needs it, it's not love from Paris but from L'Hospitalet tonight here and we'll tell you see you very soon, have a good weekend.

Melody Gardot: Hopefully, thank you and congratulations!

Gérard Bertrand : Thank you, chao!


Out of stock
clos du temple 2019 vin bio biodynamie meilleur rose du monde languedoc Cabrières
clos du temple 2019 vin bio biodynamie meilleur rose du monde languedoc Cabrières
Clos du Temple 2020
AOP Languedoc Cabrieres
  200.00 €
clos du temple 2019 vin bio biodynamie meilleur rose du monde languedoc Cabrières
clos du temple 2019 vin bio biodynamie meilleur rose du monde languedoc Cabrières
Clos du Temple 2021
AOP Languedoc Cabrieres
  190.00 €

WINEFOODMUSIC LIVE - MELODY GARDOT

 

Melody Gardot, née le 2 février 1985 dans l’État du New Jersey, aux États-Unis, est une auteur-compositeur-interprète et musicienne américaine. Son premier album, Worrisome Heart, est distribué en 2006 puis réédité par Verve Records en 2008.



Gérard Bertrand : Nous avons le plaisir et le privilège de recevoir ce soir la star internationale Melody Gardot qui s’est produite l'an dernier sur scène au Château l'Hospitalet et qui est à Paris ce soir. Comment ça va Melody ?

Melody Gardot : Ça va bien merci, et vous ? Je pense que vous allez mieux que moi.

Gérard Bertrand : Nous on va bien parce que le Chef Laurent Chabert est en grande forme. Il a réouvert les cuisines la semaine dernière après trois mois de confinement et il a préparé pour nous ce soir des plats formidables et puis surtout il est devenu mélomanes depuis. C'est la neuvième soirée Food Wine & Music ce soir est donc depuis ce temps-là donc il est inspiré il fait des plats, il crée en permanence. Qu'est-ce qu'on va manger ce soir Chef ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Alors ce soir on va manger, on a revisité la tomate farcie donc complètement végétal avec des tomates farcies à l'intérieur des tomates de toutes les couleurs un peu de feta qu'on a ramené de Grèce et après plein d'herbes du jardin surtout du basilic et je vais décorer ça ensuite j'ai travaillé le chapon parce que Michel Fugain la semaine dernière en a parlé et je me suis dit c'est vrai j'ai oublié ce poisson.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu sais ce qu’est le chapon ?

Melody Gardot : Oui

Gérard Bertrand : Il y a deux chapons, il y a un chapon qui est une volaille et ensuite il y a le poisson qui s'appelle le chapon.

Melody Gardot : Je ne savais pas.

Gérard Bertrand : Il vient d’où ? De la méditerranée ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Comme une grosse rascasse en fait et c'est bien rouge donc bien sûr ça vient de méditerranée donc on a travaillé avec un jus de réduction de soupe en fait est une pomme de terre un peu de céleri un peu de du fenouil sauvage qu'on a trouvé dans La Clape et après on finira avec la crevette Carabineros, un de mes plats signature avec tortellinis à la brousse de brebis et avec plein d’herbe et une petite sauce tomate bien réduite.

Gérard Bertrand : Il faut que tu ailles à travailler, moi je vais boire un verre avec Melody.

Melody Gardot : C'est le minimum considérons le fait que je ne peux pas manger.

Gérard Bertrand : Comme tu ne peux pas manger, on va goûter le Gris Blanc la cuvée 2019, à ta santé Melody !

Melody Gardot : Moi j'adore les verres qui n’ont pas de pieds parce que souvent avec plein des gens à la maison dès qu'on a beaucoup bu, le pied devient dangereux, alors je bois dans des verres comme celui-là, je sens d’abord. Et on trinque à distance Chin !

Gérard Bertrand : Chin ! Je me souviens que l'an dernier tu as adoré les rosés et tu sais que demain c'est un jour spécial parce que c'est la journée mondiale du rosé c’est le Rosé Day alors ce soir pour célébrer ça nous allons avoir trois rosés ce soir on va commencer avec le Gris Blanc et ensuite on va on m'a présenté celui derrière toi, donc le Joy’s et on finira avec le Clos du Temple.

Melody Gardot : C’est vrai que l’année dernier je me souviens que tout le monde qui est arrivé au Château, c’était le thème rose ?

Gérard Bertrand : C'était pour célébrer la soirée Melody Gardot où on avait fait une bonne offre aux bouquets des roses. We can say some worlds in english, because some people follow us from the U.S.A. and U.K. and you are from de U.S.A. from the east coast, yes ?

Melody Gardot : Yes, from Philadelphia.

Gérard Bertrand : Philadelphia is close to Harrisburg.

Melody Gardot : No,it is actually strangely closer to NY city than Harrisburg.

Gérard Bertrand : But it is in Pennsylvania ?

Melody Gardot : Philadelphia is like 2 hours from N.Y. city

Gérard Bertrand : Quand tu parles en français, tu as un accent français et quand tu parle en anglais tu te retrouves tout de suite avec l'accent américain est ce que tu te rends compte de ça ou pas ?

Melody Gardot :  Ah oui j'ai fait un énorme effort de parler avec le moins d'accent possible.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu as des racines galloises c’est ça ?

Melody Gardot :  Je dirais autrichien et hongrois.

Gérard Bertrand : Maintenant on peut dire que tu es plus parisienne qu’américaine, parce que tu vis à Paris ?

Melody Gardot :  Oui et non, je reste international, c'est nécessaire d'aller à gauche à droite mais ce que j'aime bien cependant c'est que la décision de passer un peu plus de temps parfois ça me donne un good feeling. C'était par hasard mais je me retrouve confiné ici comme tout le monde et bientôt je repars pour aller voir ma famille mes amis ma mère aux Etats Unis. J'adore cette ville ça ce n’est pas problématique et on a le meilleur vin juste à côté grâce à vous.

Gérard Bertrand : Et pour la musique, Paris pour toi c'est mieux que de travailler aux Etats-Unis ou est ce que c'est important le lieu où tu te trouves ?

Melody Gardot Pour les genres de musique que je fais-moi, nous sommes souvent à Los Angeles parce que mon équipe est là.  Il y a un super endroit dans le sud de la France que je n’ai pas encore eu le plaisir d'enregistrer l'album, qui s’appelle la Fabrique. La vérité c'est que tu dépends des micros qui viens de 1950 ingrédients qui nous aident pour faire la meilleure qualité de la musique alors on trouve principalement ces trucs à les Angeles et juste par hasard il y a mon ami qui a obtenu pas mal d'équipements qu’il existe aussi en France.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors je vais te je vais te montrer parce que le chef est prêt pour le premier plat, alors Chef, qu'est-ce qu'on va manger là ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : La tomate, voilà donc ça ressemble plus vraiment plus à un tomate fârsîs comme on peut le retrouvait en fait à la maison mais à l'intérieur il est complètement végétal, un chinoise de tomates de couleurs la feta, ensuite les feuilles et les fleurs de capucine des feuilles de basilic frites.

Gérard Bertrand : Moi je veux goûter mélodie je suis désolé avec le rosé, c'est parfait à la votre Melody. J'ai une petite surprise pour toi parce que l'an dernier tu as été tellement envoûtante sur celle que tout le monde me parle de toi encore ça a été vraiment extraordinaire ton concert à l'hôpital et en juillet l'an dernier on va re visionner un petit morceau tout de suite si ça te va.

Moment Musical

Gérard Bertrand : Alors que ça te rappelle des bons souvenirs ?

Melody Gardot : C'était un peu ma marraine dans la musique du jazz avec ses leçons sur une performance de cette chanson avec Allen Broadbent, pianiste qui a fait les arrangements adaptés pour mettre sur scène.

Gérard Bertrand : Toi que tu es très ému, qu'est-ce que ça t'a fait de jouer au milieu des vignes Melody est ce que c'était la première fois ?

Melody Gardot : Oui, c’est la première fois mais j'ai trouvé ça tellement beau, que j'avais parlé avec Gérard juste après parce que l'invitation de venir dans un vineyard à jouer, pour moi j'ai eu l'impression que ça peut être quelque chose soit énorme parce qu'on a toutes ces émotions. J’ai adoré !

Gérard Bertrand : C'était un grand moment pour nous puis je me souviens qu'on a on a bu deux, trois verres de rosé après le concert c'était très agréable et les gens étaient jaloux parce qu'il me disait tu vois encore un verre avec Melody et nous on attend que tu arrives donc je te remercie encore parce que on avait bu de Château La Sauvageonne et c'était un très bon moment alors tu sais que cette année on va faire la 17e édition du festival de jazz et on a attendu le dernier moment et on va on vient d'officialiser aujourd'hui la programmation donc on est très content voilà parce que au lieu de faire cinq jours on va faire six jours parce qu'on a réduit un peu le nombre de personne pour garder des distances donc on aura deux soirs Patrick Bruel ensuite on aura Kimberose, qui a une voix extraordinaire qui est une jeune française qui a été disque d'or l'an dernier ensuite on aura Christophe Maé que tu connais le 25 juillet et on va finir avec Jean Baptiste Guégan donc c'est formidable parce que pour moi c'est la plus belle semaine de l'année parce que quand on fait le lien entre le vin et la gastronomie la musique et que tout le monde vibre ensemble comme ça on dit que tu ne communion d'esprit c'est une spirit commune et je sais que pour toi c'est très important d'être connectés comme ça.

Melody Gardot : Ouais je suis tout à fait d'accord et j'admire le fait que vous avez trouvé des solutions de continuer malgré les circonstances, c'est très important. Il se trouve qu'il a un silence assourdissant dans l'art dans la musique donc la cuisine dans la gastronomie, dans la culture … totale ! Et il faut trouver une manière de jouer un peu avec ces règles qui nous avons en face de nous parce qu’ils viennent de poser quelque chose qui est totalement hors du contexte que ce n’est pas du tout naturelle. Pour les gens qui sont gourmandes par exemple un bon vin, un bon repas, c’est les plus importants pourtant c'est l'amour n'est pas ce qu'on vous parlait là c'est l'art de la cuisine l'art du vin l'art de la musique tous sembles tu fais un programme comme ça et après tu fais la bienvenu et tout monde vient chez vous pour participer dans ce feeling.

Gérard Bertrand : Exactement ! Alors on va on va goûter le Joy’s qui est le deuxième vin, la source au Joy, voilà ! Il faut célébrer la joie, donc c'est un vin qui est un AOP Languedoc et Bio voilà, tous ces vins sont disponibles à notre boutique online sur www.gerard-bertrand.com je suis très content parce qu’en fait tu l'as pas goûté celui-là l'an dernier parce qu'ils n'étaient pas encore disponibles ça a été un marché qu'on a fait au départ pour le marché américain qu'on a lancé maintenant mondialement et Joy’s, source au Joy’s je trouve que c'est très jolie parce que on a envie de plonger dans une source d’eau fraîche. A ta santé !

Melody Gardot : J’adore ! Alors santé et bravo, félicitations.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors qu'est-ce qu'on va prendre le Chef avec ça ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Ici le chapon, j’ai fait juste griller simplement à la poêle avec de l'huile d'olive un petit peu de fenouil sauvage du céleri du fenouil et une pomme de terre qui étaient cuites dans la soupe ensuite on a une rouille de céleri donc avec du safran avec de l'ail et j'ai rajouté un condiment orange qui va aller très bien avec la soupe, ce n’est pas vraiment une soupe, c’est une réduction de jus.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu as vu la créativité du chef ? C'est quand même extraordinaire, moi je suis impressionné chaque fois que je viens le vendredi dans la cuisine. L’équipe est au complète, il y a quinze personnes en cuisine parce qu'on a repris le travail donc le chef qui il crée pour nous mais il a 70 couverts ce soir.

Moment de dégustation.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu seras bien venu cet été pour boire de rosé, de blanc avec nous et se faire plaisir. Alors dit moi, on a parlé un peu de ton activité puisque tu as lancé un grand projet est ce que tu peux nous dire un mot sur le projet que tu viens de lancer autour de l'amour à Paris parce que c'est quand même assez exceptionnel ce que tu viens de faire. Est-ce que tu peux nous en dire un peu plus ?

Melody Gardot : Je viens de parler dans mon esprit que ce silence assourdissant, j’ai décidé de trouver des manières de continuer malgré, il se trouve que moi j'ai l'habitude de passer la plupart de temps avec des musiciennes à la base qu'ils viennent des Etats Unis, on était censé faire une collaboration avec une orchestre et une semaine avant le confinement c'était clair sur et certains que tout été freiné. Après un mois, je sais que je peux avoir une solution une idée et je me suis dit on va essayer de casser le silence. Alors on a décidé de faire casting globale mondiale ainsi que c’est le digital au mondiale. J'explique parce que c'est très compliqué, c'est. En fait-on à mis de la musique et les participants sur mon site, l'arrangement a été refaite pour ce procès parce que c'est très difficile alors l'arrangement est totalement changé adapté pour cette manière d’enregistrer et finalement on avait reçu des incroyablement nombreuses, et maintenant une finalité de cinq personnes qui viennent le monde entier, nous avons assemblé les morceaux. C'est que le son que semblent pratiquement pareil comme si on était en studio et c'est d'ailleurs parce que déjà les cinq personnes confinées chacun d'entre eux en train d’enregistrer et on a marié tous ces musiques ensemble, et ça va sortir le vendredi prochain le 19 juin avec un clip vidéo aussi.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors tu vas jouer de la musique et tu vas chanter aussi sur ce morceau ?

Melody Gardot : Dans le morceau je chante la chanson que j'ai écrites qui s'appelle From Paris with love. Et on a trouvé ça parfait simplement parce que j'étais confiné à Paris, alors le seul message que je peux renvoyer sur la planète c’est « je vous aime depuis Paris. » Donc moi je chante avec Anthony Wilson, c’est un guitariste de jazz énorme et mon groupe habituel ils sont un trio et après tous les autres musiciens de vient du monde entier, donc ça veut dire que je ne connais même pas ces personnes.

Gérard Bertrand : Donc on va pouvoir suivre ça sur ton Instagram MelodyGardotOfficielle, et j'ai cru comprendre qu'il y avait une personne une jeune personne de 17 ans qui va participer aussi.

Melody Gardot : Ce qui est très intéressant c'est qu'on a lancé ce projet, moi j'ai décidé de faire ça avec mon équipe et avec le secours de Universal, les studios sont fermés on ne peut plus rien faire c'est dangereux et en plus ils sont des athlètes, si on n'a pas ce qu'il faut pour pratiquer libre connectés sentir les vibrations d'ensemble alors ça c'est quelque chose aussi pour inspirer les gens et donc tous ces gens qui sont venus, y avait une dame une petite fille de 17 ans qui viennent pas loin de Paris qui était si incroyable que maintenant elle est aussi dans mon projet,  je vais bientôt mettre son petit clip dans mon Instagram. C’est cool !

Gérard Bertrand : Alors Melody, le chef est prêt pour le troisième plat mais avant qu’on le goûte donc je voudrais te présenter le Clos du Temps, que tu connais puisque on va déguster, le dernier rosé de la soirée. On est très heureux parce que le Clos du Temple, vins d’être élue la semaine dernière par le Global Rose Master comme leur meilleur rosé du monde en Angleterre par un magazine qui s'appelle Drink Business, alors Chef, on peut trinquer ensemble et Chef, avec quoi tu veux boire ce rosé ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Alors ce que j'ai fait c'est la crevette Carabineros qui était juste cuite en basse température donc là on est à 48 degrés pour qu'elle reste très moelleuse les tortellinis à la brousse qui à côté de Carcassonne une réduction de tomates qu'on a faite compotée au barbecue au départ et après vraiment réduite et des petites herbes.

Gérard Bertrand : C'est magnifique ! Est-ce que je peux goûter Chef ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Faite vous plaisir !

Gérard Bertrand : Je vais commencer par les tortellinis, j'aurais dû être au Guide Michelin pour faire les dégustations à l’aveugle. Et donc ça c'est là la crevette Carabineros qui vient de Palamos en Espagne. Alors le temps que Melody Gardot trouve son chargeur de téléphone, moi j’en profite, Chef, great job !

Melody Gardot : Je ne savais pas que c'était voté le meilleur, en tout cas s'il avait une description : « I didn’t know itw as the best or nothing, I just love it, it is fantastique »

Gérard Bertrand : I like your accent from Philadelphia. 

Melody Gardot : Thak you very much, forget about it !

Gérard Bertrand : You remember Philadelphia as the sound from Bruce Springsteen, itw as a great song.

Melody Gardot : Streets of Philadelphia.

Gérard Bertrand : Vas-y tu peux nous faire de trois notes si tu veux sur Streets of Philadelphia. J'ai eu la chance de dîner à côté de lui parce que je suis très ami avec Jonh Bon Jovi puisque tu sais on a fait un rosé ensemble aux Etats Unis, c'était un moment particulier parce qu'il se raconter des histoires de rockstar voilà et donc moi j'écoutais puisque c'était un bon moment et les deux ont goûté on buvait un verre de rosé comme ça dans un petit restaurant à New York, c'était un petit moment hors du temps comme ça. Mélodie on va te souhaiter un bel été on va t’envoyer une invitation pour venir au festival du jazz non pas pour chanter.

Melody Gardot : Avec plaisir !

Gérard Bertrand : Mais pour venir passer deux, trois jours avec nous parce qu'on a plein de programmes, on visite les vignes on se promène et puis on va faire la fête et tout le monde en a besoin, ce n’est pas de love from Paris mais from L’Hospitalet ce soir voilà et on te dit à très bientôt, passe un bon weekend.

Melody Gardot : J’espère, merci et félicitations !

Gérard Bertrand : Merci, chao !


Gris Blanc 2019
IGP Pays d'Oc
A partir de 8.40 €
Clos du Temple 2019
AOP Languedoc Cabrières
A partir de 190.00 €
joy-s-vin-rose
Joy's 2019
AOP Languedoc
A partir de 17.00 €