Gérard Bertrand has been committed to biodynamics at Cigalus since 2002. This culture allows to reinforce the balance of the vine and its environment

A Languedoc vineyard in excellent health


Convinced very early on that viticulture in harmony with nature is the best way to reveal the typicity of a terroir and to elaborate Great Wines, Gérard Bertrand has been committed since 2002 to the path of biodynamic viticulture at Cigalus. This culture allows to reinforce the balance of the vine and its environment. It reinforces the quality approach he began nearly 30 years ago. Today, within the group, 300 people work there to reveal the Great Wines of this region. A vineyard in excellent health, a preserved environment and magnified wines demonstrate the relevance of the approach.


The Clos D'Ora, emblematic symbol


Some plots have been identified with a unique potential revealing the particular history of the place and the age of an exceptional terroir. They are recognized as Grands Crus of the South of France. The Hospitalitas, La Forge, Le Viala and LAigle Royal' are among the nuggets of the collection with as emblematic symbol: Le Clos d'Ora.

In 2012, the first vintage was vinified in a humble setting on the heights of La Livinière. The Syrah and Carignan grapes come essentially from very old vines. The Mourvèdre and Grenache were planted in 2000.

The Clos D'Orais a wine of memory, very identity. Its message: PEACE, LOVE, HARMONY.

Gérard Bertrand s’est engagé dès 2002 sur la voie de la biodynamie à Cigalus. Cette culture permet de renforcer les équilibres de la vigne et de son environnement

Un vignoble du Languedoc en excellente santé


Convaincu très tôt qu’une viticulture en harmonie avec la nature est la meilleure voie pour révéler la typicité d’un terroir et élaborer de Grands Vins, Gérard Bertrand s’est engagé dès 2002 sur la voie de la biodynamie à Cigalus. Cette culture permet de renforcer les équilibres de la vigne et de son environnement. Elle vient conforter cette démarche de qualité engagée il y a près de 30 ans. Aujourd'hui, au sein du groupe, ce sont 300 personnes qui y travaillent pour révéler les Grands Vins de cette région. Un vignoble en excellente santé, un environnement préservé et des vins magnifiés démontrent la pertinence de l’approche.


Le Clos D'Ora, symbole emblématique


Certaines parcelles ont été identifiées avec un potentiel unique révélant l’histoire particulière du lieu et l’âge d'un terroir d’exception. Elles sont reconnues comme des Grands Crus du Sud de la France. L’Hospitalitas, La Forge, Le Viala et L'Aigle Royal comptent parmi les pépites de la collection avec comme symbole emblématique : Le Clos d’Ora.

En 2012, le premier millésime a été vinifié dans un écrin humique sur les hauteurs de la Livinière. La Syrah et le Carignan proviennent essentiellement de très vieilles vignes. Les Mourvèdre et Grenache ont été plantés en 2000.

Le Clos D'Ora est un vin de mémoire, très identitaire. Son message : PAIX, AMOUR, HARMONIE.