The practice of biodynamics is a strategic priority of the Gérard Bertrand Group: all the Domains are cultivated according to the principles of biodynamic agriculture.

Your Excellency

Gérard Bertrand's commitment as a winegrower


A shared excellence with a quality team, dedicated to this quest and to the achievement of high goals.

Producing great wines requires patience, maturity, a great deal of rigour, but also the sharing of the same vision with one's team. It also takes a good dose of intuition to reveal the soul of the terroir. Mastering the different stages, from harvesting to bottling, through vinification and maturing: not being afraid of the "Thousand and one details" that lead to Excellence.

Innovation

Being a trend setter


A key word for the Gérard Bertrand group, which sets trends through singular, gourmet wines and bottles with a sought-after design. The production includes quality wines, organic wines and/or sulphite-free winesor from biodynamic agriculturefor all types of consumers, as illustrated by the following ranges Autrement Naturae, Réserve Spéciale. Innovation also comes in the form of bottles with an innovative design, of great beauty, such as the Côte des Roses range or Perles de sauvignon, signed by the French designer Chantal Thomass.

Being a trendsetter is part of the Gérard Bertrand brand's DNA in order to offer wines and brands capable of meeting the different expectations of consumers around the world.

Naturalness

A strong commitment to biodiversity


"Preserving the environment in the long term, restoring harmony and balance to the ecosystems, enhancing the precision of winegrowers' actions, reaching out to future generations: these are today's challenges and these will be tomorrow's obligations. likes to call Gerard Bertrand back.

Today, the Group is continuing its commitment to a sustainable development policy, taking a major step forward by carrying out a carbon balance sheet. This proactive policy responds to the growing expectations of consumers and the global need to reduce the harmful consequences of greenhouse gases on the climate. In addition, Gérard Bertrand is taking part with photographer Yann Arthus-Bertrand, founder of the Good Planet Foundation, in the agroforestry project "Objective 10,000 trees" in Languedoc-Roussillon.

User-friendly

Revealing the region's heritage is also a matter of emotionArt de Vivre .


The emotion of a drink shared between friends, of communion to the rhythm of music or the discovery of local products. Château l'Hospitalet, the group's headquarters and an exceptional place, is entirely dedicated to theArt de Vivre Mediterranean: a setting for celebrations, dinners and convivial gatherings for wine lovers.

As a true symbol, the Jazz Festival has been welcoming the greatest French and international artists for more than 15 years to set the starry nights of L'Hospitalet ablaze and participate in the development of local culture and tourism.

"Jazz is to music what the land is to wine."

During 5 days of festivities, the courtyard of the domain offers a unique and intimate setting for concerts welcoming nearly 1400 spectators per evening.

Every Friday, throughout the year, the Jazz bands follow one another for dinner concerts in food, wine and jazz chords. Since its creation, the artists have been selected by Gérard Bertrand in collaboration with Dominique Rieux (Big Band Brass).

In September, the Harvest weekend and the Pruning and Truffle Festival in December are two unmissable events to share moments of great conviviality around wine.

Conviviality is also the Exceptional Experience of a 3* Hotel and Gastronomic Restaurant in the heart of a working wine estate...a journey of discovery of the wonders of the region.

La pratique de la biodynamie est une priorité stratégique du Groupe Gérard Bertrand : l'ensemble des Domaines est cultivé selon les principes de l'agriculture biodynamique.

L'Excellence

L'engagement de vigneron de Gérard Bertrand


Une excellence partagée avec une équipe de qualité, dédiée à cette quête et à l’accomplissement d’objectifs élevés.

Produire des grands vins exige de la patience, de la maturité, beaucoup de rigueur mais aussi le partage d'une même vision avec son équipe. Il faut aussi une bonne dose d'intuition pour révéler l'âme du terroir. Maîtriser les différentes étapes, de la récolte à la mise en bouteille en passant par la vinification et l'élevage : ne pas avoir peur des "Mille et un détails" qui conduisent à l'Excellence.

L'Innovation

Être précurseur de tendances


Un maître mot pour le groupe Gérard Bertrand, qui initie les tendances au travers de vins singuliers, gourmands et de bouteilles au design recherché. La production englobe des vins de qualité, vins biologiques et/ou sans sulfite, ou encore issus de l’agriculture biodynamique, pour tous les types de consommateurs comme l’illustrent les gammes Autrement, Naturae, Réserve Spéciale. L’innovation passe aussi par des bouteilles au design novateur, d’une grande beauté, comme celle de la gamme Côte des Roses ou encore Perles de sauvignon, signée par la designer française Chantal Thomass.

Etre précurseur de tendances, fait partie de l’ADN de la marque Gérard Bertrand afin de proposer des vins et des marques capables de répondre aux différentes attentes des consommateurs dans le monde.

La naturalité

Un engagement fort pour la biodiversité


« Préserver l’environnement durablement, retrouver une harmonie, un équilibre des écosystèmes, valoriser la précision des gestes vignerons, tendre la main aux générations futures tels sont les enjeux d’aujourd’hui et telles seront les obligations de demain » aime à rappeler Gérard Bertrand.

Le groupe poursuit aujourd’hui son engagement dans une politique de développement durable, franchissant un cap important par la réalisation d’un bilan carbone. Cette politique volontariste répond à une attente grandissante des consommateurs ainsi qu’à la nécessité planétaire de réduire les conséquences néfastes des gaz à effets de serre sur le climat. Par ailleurs, Gérard Bertrand participe avec le photographe Yann Arthus-Bertrand, créateur de la Fondation Good Planet, au projet d’agroforesterie « Objectif 10 000 arbres » en Languedoc-Roussillon.

Convivialité

Révéler l'Art de Vivre et le patrimoine de la région passe aussi par l'émotion.


L'émotion d'un verre partagé entre amis, de la communion au rythme de la musique ou de la découverte des produits du terroir. Le Château l’Hospitalet, siège du groupe et lieu d'exception, est entièrement dédié à l’Art de Vivre méditerranéen : écrin de fêtes, de dîners, de rencontres conviviales pour les Wine lovers.

En véritable symbole, le Festival de Jazz accueille depuis plus de 15 ans les plus grands artistes français et internationaux pour embraser les nuits étoilées de l’Hospitalet et participer à l'essor de la culture et du tourisme local.

"Le jazz est à la musique ce que le terroir est au vin"

Durant 5 jours de fête, la cour du domaine offre un cadre unique et intime pour les concerts accueillant près de 1400 spectateurs par soir.

Chaque vendredi, tout au long de l'année, les groupes de Jazz se succèdent pour des dîners concerts en accords mets-vins & Jazz. Depuis sa création, les artistes sont sélectionnés par Gérard Bertrand en collaboration avec Dominique Rieux (Big Band Brass).

En septembre, le week-end des Vendanges ou encore la Fête de la Taille et de la Truffe en décembre sont deux rendez-vous incontournables pour partager des moments de grande convivialité autour du vin.

La convivialité c'est aussi l'Expérience exceptionnelle d'un Hôtel 3* et d'un Restaurant gastronomique au coeur d'un domaine viticole en activité...un voyage découverte des merveilles de la région.