Orange Gold organic orange wine 2020 - 3 bottles

Vin de France

37.92 € 38.70 €
3 bottles of 75cl

This product is not for sale on our shop

If you are looking for a reseller, please leave us your email below so that we can contact you.

Express home delivery in France (TNT)
Estimated: 25 June 2021
Delivery in a relay point in France (Mondial Relay)
Estimated : 27 June 2021
Express home delivery in Europe (DHL)
Estimated: 26 June 2021
Click & Collect
Estimated: Within 2 hours if ordered before 5pm
Need some help?

Contact us at +33 (0)4 68 45 27 03,
by email at boutique@gerard-bertrand.com
or via the contact form.

Chardonnay White Grenache Viognier Marsanne Mauzac Muscat
Orange

Orange Gold pays tribute to the first orange wines of Georgia 4500 years ago.
Gérard Bertrand wants to create a new profile of orange wines, very fresh. With this unique name, Orange Gold pays homage to the power of the sun and the magnificent sunsets of the South of France.

Vinification & Maturing

Orange Gold is the result of an ancestral winemaking technique. The white grapes are vinified and fermented in whole bunches, like red wines. This maceration with the stalks and skins brings a remarkable orange colour with golden reflections and a very singular tannicity. It is an exceptional blend of seven grape varieties, essentially Mediterranean: Chardonnay, Grenache Blanc and Viognier add volume and Marsanne, Mauzac and Muscat enrich the aromatic complexity of the wine. The perfect mastery of the vinification process and the choice of grape varieties make it an orange wine with an unusual profile and remarkable finesse and subtlety. Orange Gold reflects the vibrancy, dynamism, minerality and freshness of the South of France. Made from organic grapes and imbued with all the nuances of their terroir, Orange Gold is AB certified.

Tasting Notes

The nose is complex, with an explosion of notes of white flowers, candied fruit and white pepper. On the palate, a very flattering aromatic freshness, with precise flavours and a beautiful balance to which the structure gives body and spirit. Sweet and fine, its texture envelops the palate. The tasting ends with a nice length in the mouth that prolongs the gustatory journey and a sweet bitter touch that stimulates the taste buds.

Food & Wine pairing

Endowed with a beautiful freshness, light tannins and subtle acidity, Orange Gold goes well with many dishes. It is a wine of character, the perfect companion for aperitifs with friends and cheese platters to share. This remarkable and luminous wine also goes very well with spicy food, especially Indian dishes or Asian recipes. Orange Gold can be drunk at 12°C to appreciate all its freshness and minerality. Its aromatic complexity and the richness of its palate will develop in the glass at 14°C.

Learn more about orange wine

Download the technical sheet - FR / EN
orange gold organic orange wine gérard bertrand vin de france 3 bottles
orange gold wine organic orange wine gérard bertrand vin de france

Orange Gold vin orange biologique 2020 - 3 bouteilles

Vin de France

37.92 € 38.70 €
3 bouteilles de 75cl

Ce produit n'est pas en vente sur notre boutique

Si vous cherchez un revendeur, merci de nous laisser votre email ci-dessous afin que nous vous recontactions

Délais de Livraison

Livraison à domicile en France (Chronopost) Estimée : 4 Décembre 2021
Livraison à domicile en Europe (Chronopost)
Estimée : 7 Décembre 2021
Click & Collect
Estimée : Dans 2h si commande avant 17h
Besoin d'aide ?

Contactez-nous au +33 (0)4 68 45 27 03,
par mail à boutique@gerard-bertrand.com  
ou via le formulaire de contact.

Chardonnay Grenache blanc Viognier Marsanne Mauzac Muscat

Orange Gold rend hommage aux premiers vins oranges de Géorgie d’il y a 4500 ans.
Gérard Bertrand souhaite créer un nouveau profil de vins oranges, très frais. Avec ce nom unique, Orange Gold rend hommage au pouvoir du soleil ainsi qu’aux magnifiques couchers de soleil du Sud de la France.

Vinification & Elevage

Orange Gold est issu d’une technique de vinification ancestrale. Les raisins blancs sont vinifiés et fermentés en grappes entières, à la manière des vins rouges. Cette macération avec les rafles et les peaux apporte une couleur orange remarquable aux reflets dorés et une tanicité très singulière. C’est un assemblage exceptionnel de sept cépages, essentiellement méditerranéens : le Chardonnay, le Grenache Blanc et le Viognier apportent du volume et la Marsanne, le Mauzac et le Muscat enrichissent la complexité aromatique du vin. La parfaite maitrise de la vinification et le choix des cépages en font un vin orange au profil inédit, d’une finesse et d’une subtilité remarquables. Orange Gold reflète la vibration, le dynamisme, la minéralité et la fraîcheur du Sud de la France. Issu de raisins bios et empreints de toutes les nuances de leur terroir, Orange Gold est certifié AB.

Notes de Dégustation

Le nez est complexe, avec une explosion de notes de fleurs blanches, de fruits confits et de poivre blanc. En bouche, une fraîcheur aromatique très flatteuse, aux saveurs précises et sur un bel équilibre auquel la structure donne du corps et de l’esprit. Suave et fine, sa texture enveloppe le palais. La dégustation se termine par une belle longueur en bouche qui prolonge le voyage gustatif et une douce pointe amère qui stimule les papilles.

Accord Mets & Vin

Doté d’une belle fraicheur, de légers tannins et une acidité subtile, Orange Gold s’accorde avec de nombreux mets. C’est un vin de caractère, compagnon parfait des apéritifs entre amis et des planches de fromages à partager. Ce vin remarquable et lumineux s’associe aussi très bien avec la cuisine épicée, notamment les plats indiens ou encore les recettes asiatiques. Orange Gold se déguste à 12°C pour en apprécier toute la fraicheur et la minéralité. Sa complexité aromatique et la richesse de son palais se développeront dans le verre à 14°C.

En savoir plus sur le vin orange

Télécharger la fiche technique - FR / EN
orange gold vin orange biologique gérard bertrand vin de france 3 bouteilles
orange gold vin orange biologique gérard bertrand vin de france