Change Chardonnay Organic White Wine

PGI PAYS D'OC

0.00 € 
75 cl

This product is not for sale in our store

If you are looking for a reseller, please leave your email below so that we can contact you

Delivery delay

Livraison à domicile en France (Chronopost) Estimated : 20 Mai 2022
Livraison à domicile en Europe (Chronopost)
Estimated : 23 Mai 2022
Click & Collect
Estimated : Dans 2h si commande avant 17h
Need help ?

Contact us at +33 (0)4 68 45 27 03,
by email
or via the contact form .

Chardonnay

Committed to the preservation of biodiversity and vineyard landscapes, Gérard Bertrand invites you to discover the Change range, from vineyards converted to organic farming. Choosing Change is a civic act that supports committed winegrowers. It is also the guaranteed pleasure of intense and fruity wines, with a gourmet and generous palate. The particularity of Chardonnay lies in the nobility of its aromas, with notes of citrus fruits and white flowers, and the delicacy of its wines.

Winemaking & aging

The grapes are harvested at perfect maturity at night to take advantage of the cool temperatures and express the optimal potential of the grape varieties. A meticulous sorting of the harvest is carried out upon receipt of the grapes. The work of the grapes takes place under neutral gas in order to mitigate the risks of oxidation of the musts. The grapes are destemmed, cooled to 8°C and sent to the press to extract the must. Particular attention is paid to the pressing so as to keep only the most qualitative first juices. The juices are then decanted more or less according to the desired aromatic profile. The fermentations last between 15 and more than 30 days depending on the degree of clarification and the temperature applied. The musts are vinified in temperature-controlled stainless steel vats at low temperature, 16°C, in order to preserve the freshness and integrity of the aromas.

Tasting notes

The color has a beautiful golden yellow colour, sustained, lively and limpid. The nose is complex and floral, revealing scents of flowers, complemented by buttery and fresh fruit notes. The mouth, well balanced and quite powerful, remains suave and unctuous with flavors of yellow and exotic fruits, and notes of honey and vanilla.

Food & Wine Pairing

To be enjoyed at 12-13°C as an aperitif, with a raclette or fine roast poultry, dauphine potatoes and sweetbreads with a creamy morel sauce

Download the technical sheet - FR / EN

Change Chardonnay Vin Blanc Biologique

IGP PAYS D'OC

0.00 € 
75 cl

Ce produit n'est pas en vente sur notre boutique

Si vous cherchez un revendeur, merci de nous laisser votre email ci-dessous afin que nous vous recontactions

Délais de Livraison

Livraison à domicile en France (Chronopost) Estimée : 4 Décembre 2021
Livraison à domicile en Europe (Chronopost)
Estimée : 7 Décembre 2021
Click & Collect
Estimée : Dans 2h si commande avant 17h
Besoin d'aide ?

Contactez-nous au +33 (0)4 68 45 27 03,
par mail à boutique@gerard-bertrand.com  
ou via le formulaire de contact.

Chardonnay

Attaché à la préservation de la biodiversité et des paysages viticoles, Gérard Bertrand vous invite à découvrir la gamme Change, issue de vignobles convertis à l’agriculture biologique. Choisir Change est un acte citoyen qui permet de soutenir les viticulteurs engagés. C’est aussi le plaisir assuré de vins intenses et fruités, au palais gourmand et généreux. La particularité du Chardonnay réside dans la noblesse de ses arômes, aux notes d’agrumes et de fleurs blanches, et la délicatesse de ses vins.

Vinification & élevage

Les raisins sont récoltés à maturité parfaite dans la nuit pour profiter des températures fraîches et exprimer le potentiel optimal des cépages. Un tri méticuleux de la vendange est effectué à la réception des raisins. Le travail du raisin se déroule sous gaz neutre afin de pallier les risques d’oxydation des moûts. Les raisins sont égrappés, refroidis à 8°C et envoyés dans le pressoir afin d’en extraire le moût. Une attention toute particulière est apportée au pressurage de façon à ne conserver que les premiers jus les plus qualitatifs. Les jus sont ensuite débourbés plus ou moins selon le profil aromatique souhaité. Les fermentations durent entre 15 et plus de 30 jours selon le degré de clarification et la température appliqués. Les moûts sont vinifiés en cuve inox thermorégulée à basse température, 16°C, afin de conserver la fraîcheur et l’intégrité des arômes.

Notes de dégustation

La robe présente une belle couleur jaune or, soutenue, vive et limpide. Le nez est complexe et floral, révélant des parfums de fleurs, complétés par des notes beurrées et de fruits frais. La bouche, bien équilibrée et assez puissante, demeure suave et onctueuse avec des saveurs de fruits jaunes et exotiques, et des notes miellées et de vanille.

Accords Mets & Vins

A déguster à 12-13°C en apéritif, sur une raclette ou sur une belle volaille rôtie, des pommes dauphines et des ris de veau avec une sauce crémeuse aux morilles

Télécharger la fiche technique - FR / EN