Gérard Bertrand elected Green Personality of the Year
by The Drinks Business Green Awards competition

The Drinks Business Green Awards is the world’s largest green competition. The jury of sustainability and drinks industry experts, chaired by Patrick Schmitt MW, aims to draw attention to green leaders in order to encourage the entire industry to follow their sustainable path. For this 11th edition, the jury acknowledged 11 categories, in addition to a special prize the Green Personality award.

 

Gérard Bertrand is Green Personality of the Year. The Green Personality award honours an individual who excels in furthering environmental causes by working to spread the word within their company and to a wider audience.

Bee Friendly
Végan
Biodynamics

Biodynamics


The "Demeter" Label identifies producers using Biodynamics as a cultivation method.

Biodynamics is a positive and regenerative form of organic agriculture that aims to strengthen the soil and plants by using natural preparations and by taking into account the influence of the planets.




Sold out


Sold out


Sold out




Bee friendly


The "Bee Friendly" label highlights producers with environmentally positive farming practices that respect and integrate bees and pollinators into their crops.






Sold out
Sold out



The "Vegan" label assures the consumer that no products of animal origin were used during the wine making process. Products commonly used during winemaking (gelatine, egg white, casein, etc.), particularly during the "clarification" phase, are totally banned.



Sold out

Sold out

Sold out





No added sulphites


Our know-how and knowledge of the Languedoc terroir allow us to make quality wines without added sulphites.
At Gérard Bertrand, we have thus acquired sufficient experience and understanding of our grape varieties to protect our wine from oxidation in a natural way, without having to resort to the addition of sulphites.





Sold out

Sold out
red-domain

Sold out

Gérard Bertrand élu Green Personality of the Year
par le concours The Drinks Business Green Awards

Le Drinks Business Green Awards est la plus grande compétition environnementale de la planète vins. Le jury composé d’experts de l’industrie du développement durable et des boissons, présidé par Patrick Schmitt MW, vise à récompenser les leaders engagés pour l’environnement afin d’encourager toute l’industrie à suivre leur voie durable. Pour cette 11ème édition, le jury a décerné des prix dans 11 catégories et distingué la Personnalité Verte de l’année.

 

Gérard Bertrand est la Green Personality of the Year. Ce prix récompense la personne qui témoigne d’un engagement exemplaire pour la cause environnementale et qui agit pour inspirer son entreprise et un public plus large.

Bee Friendly
Végan
Biodynamie

Biodynamie


Le Label “Demeter” permet d’identifier les producteurs utilisant la Biodynamie comme méthode de culture.

La Biodynamie est une forme d’agriculture biologique positive et régénérative visant à fortifier le sol et les plantes grâce notamment à l’utilisation de préparations naturelles et par la prise en compte de l’influence des planètes.




Sold out


Sold out


Sold out




Bee friendly


Le label “Bee Friendly” met en lumière les producteurs ayant des pratiques de culture positives pour l’environnement qui respectent et intègrent les abeilles et les pollinisateurs au sein même de leurs cultures.






Sold out
Sold out



Le label “Vegan” permet d’assurer au consommateur qu’aucun produit d’origine animal n’a été utilisé pendant le processus de conception du vin. Les produits communément utilisés lors de la fabrication du vin (gélatine, blanc d’oeuf, caséine, etc.) notamment lors de la phase de “clarification” sont totalement proscrits.



Sold out

Sold out

Sold out





Sans sulfites ajoutés


Notre savoir faire et notre connaissance du terroir languedocien nous permettent d’élaborer des vins de qualité sans sulfites ajoutés.
Chez Gérard Bertrand, nous avons ainsi acquis l’expérience et la compréhension suffisantes de nos cépages afin de protéger notre vin de l’oxydation de façon naturelle, sans avoir recours à l’ajout de sulfites.





Sold out

Sold out
domaine-de-lestagnere-rouge

Sold out