WINEFOODMUSIC LIVE - MICHAEL JONES



Michael Jones was born on January 28, 1952 in Welshpool, Wales.
He started playing the guitar at the age of 12 and started his first band, the "Urban District Council Dib Dob Band" with which he did rock covers.
Between the 70s and 80s, Michael was part of many groups, "Travert & Cie", "Taï Phong", "Gulfstream", "Week-End Millionaire".
2006 is a year of change. He leaves his traveling companions for a while to form the group El Club with Gildas Arzel, Erick Benzi and Christian Séguret with whom he will tour for two years.
In January 2017, the album "Au Tour De" was released, which retraces his entire career during which he sold nearly 5 million albums.






Gérard Bertrand:We're from somewhere else, you know what? We're a Liverpool there and we're celebrating the league title at the same time because you've seen it's been 30 years since they won

Michael Jones: Because Manchester United are lost!

Gérard Bertrand:It's so beautiful and the coach and said I'm overwhelmed with emotion and they kicked off in a cellar in Liverpool all your friends there.

Michael Jones: So there they started at the cave.

Gérard Bertrand: You know I have a little advantage over you today, it's that I'm going to be able to taste what the chef is doing when you can taste the wines. I'm sorry. The chef made a beef maquis, it's magnificent.

Chef Laurent Chabert: Maquis of beef, aubrac of course with oysters from Tarbouriech I added an avocado guacamole and some herbs.

Gérard Bertrand: So are the redneck and the oyster mixed or not?

Chef Laurent Chabert: It's all mixed up.

Gérard Bertrand: That's great!

Chef Laurent Chabert: There are hazelnuts and a little bit of chives and seasoned with blackcurrant pepper

Michael Jones:Are the oysters cooked?

Chef Laurent Chabert: No, everything is raw, that's how tartar is.

Gérard Bertrand: I love Michael, you have to try this because mixing beef, beef tartare, with an oyster is delicious because it already brings something the salty and salty side of the oyster, you don't need to salt the meat.

Michael Jones:I have a bit of a problem with iodine, so I usually eat oysters baked.

Gérard Bertrand: Me with the rosé, I enjoy it. It's very good! Tell me, what did you do during the during this period of confinement there, did you create a little?

Michael Jones: No, actually I had moved a few weeks before and had planned on them building a studio in my house so I had received all the materials but the workers didn't. didn't come and so I did everything myself, not alone with my partner, we both did it and we were able to make it functional for rehearsal last week because we absolutely wanted to celebrate live music.

Gérard Bertrand: Besides, I don't know if the management can hear me, but if you can hear me when you want, send you the images because Michael he had the party music at the Hard Rock Cafe.

Live Music

Gérard Bertrand: It's wonderful, I think you're coming back to rock more and more, is that what inspires you the most? 'Cause you did pop, you did blues, you did rock, in your bag is that leaky?

Michael Jones : No, but me the music when it's good it's good

Gérard Bertrand: Besides, I saw that in the Ta¨Phong group when they replaced Jean Jacques Goldman in 1981, it's incredible! You were already friends when both of you were at the very beginning of your career.

Michael Jones: Totally, plus we were already in our thirties.

Gérard Bertrand: Yeah but Jean-Jacques he started in the really 80s and where he exploded.

Michael Jones: Yeah I know we were 30.

Gérard Bertrand: Because you were playing together before? Where is where you took his place?

Michael Jones: We met in the Tai Phong group.

Gérard Bertrand: Have you tried recreating the band for a gig or not?

Michael Jones:The band still exists, but without us.

Gérard Bertrand:And what are they still playing rock?

Michael Jones:They keep making symphonic rock like they did back then, they keep making the same songs but nope I've moved on.

Gérard Bertrand: What else is it?

Michael Jones: What I'm doing now you see the band broke up because Jean Jacques and I didn't agree with the direction the band was going, we were listening to AC /DC while the others were listening to Genesis.

Live Music

Gérard Bertrand: I love it because I was 14, 15 years old, I was starting to do village festivals and so we put this on because I was being taken by my friends in the car, we were putting it on full blast, and when it happened, we were already having a headache because the music was on the radio at full blast.

Michael Jones: French beer is stronger than British beer. A British beer is around 3 degrees, so they drink a lot of it, but it takes less of a head.

Gérard Bertrand: And I know I'm friends with John Bon Jovi since we actually make a rosé together in the United States and you know a bit about their incredible career. He comes on vacation to France because it is only in France that he is not known in the world. Because when I go to New York with him at the restaurant he can't go ten minutes without someone disturbing him.

Michael Jones: Yet he is known in France but it is the group that is known.

Gérard Bertrand: But it's incredible because it's almost 60 years ago too and then he has a peach and it's really in rock music until you're 40 you can tell allow a little all the eccentricities but then the guys are careful.

Gérard Bertrand: So chief what are we going to we're going to toast with this magnificent wine called Art de Vivre which is a Languedoc, clay bottles, Languedoc 2015 which was elected in the top 100 of the best wines in the world, which is vinified and aged in oak barrels for 12 months which is a Languedoc therefore Grenache, Syrah, Mourvèdre, old vines and small yield.

Michael Jones:Isn't that far from Côte du Rhône?

Gérard Bertrand: These are roughly the same blends there are 50% Grenache, Syrah and Mourvèdre see this sweetness, this smoothness and this spicy taste and especially of garrigue

Michael Jones: He's pretty sweet.

Gérard Bertrand: Yes, it's called the sweetness of Grenache, a smoothness that goes well with Grenache, you can see it with a prime rib steak or even a duck, you see, we're going very good.

Michael Jones: And with prime rib, it has to be matured.

Gérard Bertrand: So chef, how many days the prime rib?

Chief Laurent Chabert: 28 days

Gérard Bertrand: 28 whole days, one cycle of the moon.

Michael Jones: I prefer 30, 40 days.

Gérard Bertrand: Afterwards you develop a little stronger aromas and therefore the cooking is fundamental, my friend Gilles Goujon who is Laurent's friend too, he has a Galician beef that he raises 12 weeks. But I'm like Laurent, I prefer in 28 days.

Michael Jones: Because you eat bleed?

Gérard Bertrand: Yes exactly.

Michael Jones: I eat well.

Gérard Bertrand: It's normal you're Welsh so nobody's perfect.

Michael Jones: It makes you less fat.

Gérard Bertrand: Yes, that's true.

Michael Jones: I sear it then I put it in the oven to let the meat relax so it spreads out a bit and finally I sear it again before serving. I cook when we eat the starter and as soon as we're done I serve.

Gérard Bertrand: It's 20 minutes. Whereas when we make rare meat, what are two three minutes?

Chef Laurent Chabert: It's the same in fact there is a rest period we had it seized.

Gérard Bertrand : How well do you cook the meat? For our friends who listen to us.

Chef Laurent Chabert: The rare must be at 56 58 degrees, we seared it and we're going to put it in low temperature at 120 degrees and for 10 minutes.

Gérard Bertrand : His parents are breeders and therefore Laurent he took care of the cows throughout his adolescence so he likes it he has a passion he raises himself the meat so I recommend if you come to your Château l'Hospitalet at the restaurant ask us for the beef.

Michael Jones: I'm going to the festival but I'm not playing!

Gérard Bertrand : You're invited, come spend a few evenings with us. For those who are there so I repeat myself from July 21 to 26 of which there is Patrick Bruel two evenings there are Cali, Kimberose, Christophe Maé and Jean-Baptiste Guégan, of which you are welcome there are more than a few places since There are already three full evenings but you will especially have Michael Jones who will be in the front row, who will raise the temperature.

Gérard Bertrand : So Chief, what did Chief do to us?

Chef Laurent Chabert: I made the cuttlefish à la sétoise so there I just made some, quickly sear the white of the cuttlefish here in the potato in farsi à la teille sétoise so that is to say we believed for four hours there the cuttlefish tentacles with the fish soup beyond the tomato so then issue potatoes an issue aioli a crispy potato and I added parsley seeds that been in bloom.

Gérard Bertrand : Creativity is good!

Michael Jones: That's beautiful!

Chef Laurent Chabert: Thank you!

Michael Jones: So the problem is that to accompany this dish I would have had to sing a song, but the problem is that I would be doing Brassens a disservice if I did

Gérard Bertrand : But you can do something else for us, I like rock. What are you doing ? A little thing that moves because it's Friday night it's 7:20 p.m. go ahead!

Live Music

Michael Jones: I'm doing these because it's an honor to Little Richard who left us a few days ago. We just lost one of the greatest records of all time.

Gérard Bertrand:Do you like soul music?

Live Music

Gérard Bertrand : What do you think about it beyond the threat of the contribution of technology in music is it a plus or is it it's just something to use like salt and pepper?

Michael Jones: So I use modern technology but as if it were old fashioned i.e. I let the computer replace the accompaniment so I i just replaced the digital and the analog of the tape with the digital but i continued to play my instruments as i played a long time today the problem is that the problem or not the difference mainly is that in my time, you had to learn to play an instrument, you had to learn to make music, today anyone can plug into a computer they can make music without knowing anything so that sometimes leaves masterpieces but sometimes things of a little bit quality... We don't need to know music today to make it but on the other hand we have been able in any case to have a lot of young artists today today not there knowledge of everything that happened before they have they do not have the same culture as us the big difference and she's here.

Gérard Bertrand : Did you work academically when you learned music theory or were you alone on your guitar to learn how to play?

Michael Jones: So both, i.e. I learned music theory at school because I'm Welsh the first thing you learn is to sing. For example, everyone thinks it's the national anthem sung at the stadium.

Live Music

Michael Jones: All Welsh learn to sing at school so we learn music theory to sing low but for the guitar I had to learn on my own who got both.

Gérard Bertrand : You play, you play all the instruments today, you play the piano. When you compose, do you compose on the guitar?

Michael Jones: Both, I have a lot of songs I've done on the piano so there's not often actually it's in the head first it's the music and the art of melody in your head after I look for an instrument or another it doesn't matter. On the other hand, the instrument that I use when I'm looking for the arrangement will give the direction in which I'm going to take.

Gérard Bertrand : And in general you do the music and the lyrics after where do you happen to have the lyrics and then put the music behind?

Michael Jones: There are the three, that is to say that there is first the music then I tried to do the text sometimes it is a text that comes and I make the music on it and sometimes both come at the same time

Gérard Bertrand : Is that there, in improvisation while drinking a glass of red wine and in ways in the chefs cooking and an idea that comes to you ?

Michael Jones:I feel like cooking actually.

Gérard Bertrand : So while the chef is finishing, he's preparing his dessert there, we're going to taste an incredible grape variety, it's white, we're going to finish on a Clairette du Languedoc d'Adissan, you see the magnificent bottle because in fact it is a tribute to the Greeks, they arrived in Narbonne-plage 24 centuries ago with an amphora they also brought some wines from their home and its grape variety called Clairette. We decided to bring this grape variety up to date. The Chef dared because he wants to put this same wine with a small dessert, in the wine there is a little bit of residual sugar above all there is a unique taste that you see this taste of clairette which is very good very typical with good acidity.

Michael Jones: In honor of Leonor.

Gérard Bertrand : That's because Léonor d'Aquitaine contributed to the spread of Clairette, right? So Chief!

Chef Laurent Chabert: I made a raspberry millefeuille, with a Tonka bean ganache and a raspberry reduction as well.

Gérard Bertrand : So I'm going to taste that with this instrument is a bit special called the Georgette so it's a little wink because it is a spoon that acts as a fork which can act as a knife on the edge which comes from Ariège and which is sold today all over the world in all the most beautiful restaurants you see the Georgette it is very beautiful and it goes very well for different dishes but with the dessert in particular.

Michael Jones: I'm already drooling because raspberries are my favorite berry.

Gérard Bertrand : It's incredible, and then the chef's good idea is that the raspberries and the very tangy ones so there he tones the mouth and makes you want to drink a little wine behind that's why only a white which with a little residual sugar it goes very well with.

Michael Jones: It must be great with cheese too.

Gérard Bertrand : With blue-veined cheeses it's divine, of which I recommend the Clairette du Languedoc d'Adissan, are wonderful winemakers with whom we work at a partnership and with whom we revolutionized the way of making this wine and who, I would say, found a new lease of life.

Michael Jones:I would even say it can't be bad with foie gras.

Gérard Bertrand : So with foie gras in fact anything is possible, it's like with music, because you can take a natural sweet wine, you can take a full-bodied red wine where you can take a slightly sweet white wine so it depends on how the foie gras is prepared I like it semi-cooked if you want, but it goes very well with foie gras. Which is your favorite French dish Michael?

Michael Jones: I'm going to say casually, stew.

Gérard Bertrand : You're going to please mum Geneviève because for 20 years every Saturday at noon I had the pot-au-feu and it's true that every time I go to eat at her house, I tell her, can you make me a stew Now the Jerusalem artichoke and the rutabaga have come back a bit fashionable and the Jerusalem artichoke is good but it's a little taste of artichoke from it so it's not my thing.

Michael Jones: The turnip is falling apart a little bit.

Gérard Bertrand : So I would like to say a few words, because we met last year for the Camins del sol with an extraordinary person in Narbonne. Anne Marie, therefore, whom you know well and I would like to wink at her because they take care of children who have some health concerns and it is true that you have contributed a lot to taking care of them for this association. there was also Patrick Fiori who came with you and I congratulate you and I thank you because solidarity is exemplary then when you can give of yourself for that it's for childhood it's great so that's it thank you .

Michael Jones: Thank you, because without you this won't be possible either.

Gérard Bertrand : It's nice, if you want we also contribute then we also help so that the associations that take care of children can continue to help it's the most important thing and above all to give a glimmer of hope when you're tired or when you're not in good health, so we're going to toast to health because it's important and then to rebirth and then to the sharing and the next live music festival, we're counting on you.

Michael Jones: The wine, they are very good, they are wines that are created with respect for the environment and that is very important I came I saw how you make the wines on site and you have to preserve the environment. I hope that confinement will push them to change their behavior, that we cook food, and that we think about the bees, it's super important.

Gérard Bertrand : It's nice of you to pass the ball to me as they say because in fact we are the world leader in organic and biodynamic farming and we have developed a new range called bee friendly, so it respects the bees in a wonderful valley to the east of Nîmes. So it's important to convey this message of biodiversity.

Gérard Bertrand : So what are you doing to us for little pieces before separating us since the hour has already struck unfortunately time passes quickly and with the chief and all our friends who are there so we are ready to receive this last message.

Michael Jones: I have to say….

Live Music

Gérard Bertrand : Thank you and see you soon Michael and see you next week same time! And see you very soon for the festival. Chao!

Chef Laurent Chabert: Chao!

Michael Jones: See you soon, chao!


.
Red Art of Living 2016 Languedoc
AOP Languedoc
  12.50 €
art de vivre clairette du languedoc 2019
Art of Living Clairette from Languedoc Adissan 2019
AOP Clairette from Languedoc Adissan
  12.50 €

WINEFOODMUSIC LIVE - MICHAEL JONES



Michael Jones est né le 28 janvier 1952 à Welshpool au Pays De Galles.
Il commence la guitare à l'âge de 12 ans et monte son premier groupe, le "Urban District Council Dib Dob Band" avec lequel il fait des reprises de rock.
Entre les années 70 et 80, Michael fait partie de nombreux groupes, "Travert & Cie"', "Taï Phong" , "Gulfstream", "Week-End Millionaire".
2006 est une année de changement. Il quitte pour quelques temps ses compagnons de route pour former le groupe El Club avec Gildas Arzel, Erick Benzi et Christian Séguret avec lesquels il va tourner pendant deux ans.
En janvier 2017 est sorti l'album "Au Tour De" qui retrace l'ensemble de sa carrière durant laquelle il aura vendu près de 5 millions d'albums.

 






Gérard Bertrand : On est d'ailleurs, tu sais quoi là ? On est un Liverpool là et on célèbre en même temps le titre de champion parce que vous êtes a vu ça fait 30 ans qu'ils n'avaient pas gagné

Michael Jones : Parce que Manchester United est perdu !

Gérard Bertrand : C'est tellement beau et l'entraîneur et disais je suis submergé d'émotion et ils ont démarré dans une cave à Liverpool tous tes amis là.

Michael Jones : Voilà ils ont donc démarré à la caverne.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu sais j'ai un petit avantage sur toi aujourd'hui c'est que moi je vais pouvoir goûter ce que fait le chef quand tu peux goûter les vins. Je suis désole. Le chef il a fait un maquis de bœuf, c'est magnifique.

Chef Laurent Chabert : Maquis de bœuf, de l’aubrac bien sûr avec les huîtres de Tarbouriech j'ai rajouté un guacamole d'avocats et quelques herbes.

Gérard Bertrand : Donc est-ce que le beauf l'huître sont mélangés ou pas ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Tout est mélangé.

Gérard Bertrand : Ça c’est génial !

Chef Laurent Chabert :  Il y a des noisette et un petit peu de ciboulette et assaisonné au poivre de cassis

Michael Jones : Les huitres, ils sont cuits ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : Non, tout est crus, c’est comment un tartare.

Gérard Bertrand : Moi j'adore Michael, il faut que tu essayes ça parce que mélanger le bœuf, le tartare de bœuf, avec une huître c'est délicieux parce que déjà ça apporte là ça apporte le côté sale et iodé de l'huître, tu n’as pas besoin de salé la viande.

Michael Jones : J'ai un petit problème avec l’iode moi, et donc moi les huitres, en général, je les mange cuits au four.

Gérard Bertrand : Moi avec le rosé je me régale. C’est très bon ! Dis-moi, t'as fait quoi pendant le pendant cette période de confinement là, tu as créé un peu ?

Michael Jones : Non, en fait j'avais déménagé quelques semaines avant et j'avais prévu de leur construction d'un studio chez moi et donc j'avais reçu tous les matériaux mais les ouvriers ne sont pas venus et donc j'ai tout fait moi pas tout seul avec ma compagne on a fait tous les deux et on a pu le rendre fonctionnel pour répéter la semaine dernière parce qu'on voulait absolument faire la fête de la musique en direct.

Gérard Bertrand : D'ailleurs je ne sais pas si la régie m’entend, mais si vous m'entendez quand vous voulez, vous envoyer les images parce que Michael il a fait la fête de la musique au Hard Rock Café.

Musique en direct

Gérard Bertrand : C'est magnifique, je trouve que tu reviennes de plus en plus au rock, est-ce que c'est ce qui t'inspire le plus ?  Parce que tu as fait de la pop, tu as fait des blues, tu as fait du rock, dans ton sac est ce que c'est qui coule ?

Michael Jones : Non mais moi la musique quand elle est bonne elle est bonne.

Gérard Bertrand :  D'ailleurs j'ai vu ça dans le groupe Ta¨Phong lorsqu’ils ont remplacé Jean Jacques Goldman en 1981 c'est incroyable ça ! Déjà vous étiez copains alors que l'un et l'autre vous étiez au début de votre carrière tout début.

Michael Jones : Totalement, en plus on avait déjà une trentaine d'années.

Gérard Bertrand :  Ouais mais Jean-Jacques il a démarré dans les années vraiment 80 et là où il a explosé.

Michael Jones : Oui je sais on avait 30 ans.

Gérard Bertrand : Parce que vous jouiez ensemble déjà avant ? Où c'est là où tu as pris sa place ?

Michael Jones :  On s'est rencontrés dans le groupe Taï Phong.

Gérard Bertrand : Avez essayé de le recréer le groupe pour un concert un truc ou pas ?

Michael Jones : Le groupe existe encore, mais sans nous.

Gérard Bertrand : Et qu'est-ce qu'ils jouent toujours du rock ?

Michael Jones : Ils continuent à faire des rocks symphoniques comme ils faisaient à l'époque, ils continuent à faire les mêmes chansons mais non moi je suis passé à autre chose.

Gérard Bertrand : C’est quoi autre chose ?

Michael Jones : Ce que je fais maintenant vous voyez que le groupe s'est séparé parce que Jean Jacques et moi n’étions pas d’accord avec la direction que prenait le groupe, nous écoutions AC/DC alors que les autres écoutaient Genesis.

Musique en direct

Gérard Bertrand :  J'adore parce que moi j'avais 14, 15 ans je commençais à faire les fêtes des villages et donc on mettait ça parce que je me faisais emmener par mes potes en voiture, on mettait ça a fond, et quand ont arrivé, on avait mal à la tête déjà parce que la musique était a fond dans la radio.

Michael Jones : La bière française est plus forte que la bière britannique. Une bière britannique fais 3 degrés à peu près, donc ils en boivent beaucoup mais ça prend moins la tête.

Gérard Bertrand :  Et je tu sais je suis copain avec John Bon Jovi puisqu'on fait en fait un rosé ensemble aux Etats Unis et tu connais un peu leur carrière incroyable. Il vient en vacances en France parce qu'il y a qu'en France qu'il n'est pas connu dans le monde. Parce que quand je vais à New York avec lui au restaurant il ne peut pas passer dix minutes sans que quelqu'un vient à lui déranger.

Michael Jones : Pourtant il est connu en France mais c’est le groupe qui est connu.

Gérard Bertrand :  Mais c'est incroyable parce qu'il y a bientôt 60 ans aussi et puis alors il a une pêche et c'est vraiment dans le rock jusqu'à 40 ans tu peux te permettre un peu toutes les excentricités mais après les gars font gaffe.

Gérard Bertrand :  Alors chef qu'est-ce qu'on va alors on va on va trinquer avec ce magnifique vin qui s'appelle Art de Vivre qui est un Languedoc, bouteilles en argile, Languedoc 2015 qui a été élu dans le top 100 des meilleurs vins du monde, qui est vinifié et vieilli en fût de chêne pendant 12 mois qui est un Languedoc donc Grenache, Syrah, Mourvèdre, vieilles vignes et petit rendement.

Michael Jones : Il n’est pas très loin de Côte du Rhône ?

Gérard Bertrand :  Ce sont à peu près les mêmes assemblages il y a 50 % Grenache, Syrah et Mourvèdre voit ce sucrosité cette suavité et ce goût épicé et surtout de garrigue.

Michael Jones : Il est assez doux.

Gérard Bertrand :  Oui ça s'appelle la sucrosité du Grenache, une suavité qui va bien avec le Grenache ça tu vois avec une côte de bœuf steak au poivre ou même un canard tu vois on va très bien.

Michael Jones : Et avec une côte de bœuf, il faut que soit maturé.

Gérard Bertrand :  Alors chef, combien de jours la côte de bœuf ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : 28 jours

Gérard Bertrand :  28 jours entiers, un cycle de la lune.

Michael Jones : Moi je préfère 30, 40 jours.

Gérard Bertrand :  Après tu développes un peu des arômes plus fort et donc la cuisson est fondamentale, mon copain Gilles Goujon qui est le copain de Laurent aussi, il a un bœuf de Galice qu’il élève 12 semaines. Mais moi je suis comme Laurent je préfère en 28 jours.

Michael Jones : Parce que vous mangez saignent ?

Gérard Bertrand :  Oui exactement.

Michael Jones : Moi je mange à point.

Gérard Bertrand :  C’est normal tu es gallois donc personne n'est parfait.

Michael Jones : Ça fait moins grossir.

Gérard Bertrand :  Oui c’est vrai.

Michael Jones : Je le saisis puis je le mets au four pour que la viande se relaxent que ça s'étale un peu et enfin je la saisie à nouveau avant de servir. Je mets à cuire quand on mange l'entrée et dès qu'on a fini je sers.

Gérard Bertrand :  C’est 20 minutes. Alors que nous quand on fait une viande saignante c'est quoi deux trois minutes ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : C'est pareil en fait il y a un temps de repos on l'a fait saisir.

Gérard Bertrand A quel degré tu cuis la viande ? Pour les nos amis qui nous écoutent.

Chef Laurent Chabert : La saignante il faut qu'elle soit à 56 58 degrés, on l'a fait saisir et on va la mettre en basse température à 120 degrés et pendant 10 minutes.

Gérard Bertrand Ses parents ils sont éleveurs et donc Laurent il s'est occupée des vaches pendant toute son adolescence donc ça lui plaît il a une passion il élève lui-même la viande donc je vous recommande si vous venez à vos Château l'Hospitalet au restaurant nous demander le bœuf.

Michael Jones : Je vais y aller au festival mais je ne joue pas !

Gérard Bertrand Tu es invité, viens passer quelques soirées avec nous. Pour ceux qui sont là donc je me répète du 21 au 26 juillet dont il y a Patrick Bruel deux soirs il y a Cali, Kimberose, Christophe Maé et Jean-Baptiste Guégan, dont vous êtes les bienvenus il y a plus que quelques places puisqu'il y a déjà de trois soirées complètes mais vous aurez surtout Michael Jones qui sera au premier rang, qui va faire monter la température.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors Chef, il nous a fait quoi le Chef ?

Chef Laurent Chabert : J’ai fait la seiche à la sétoise donc là j'en ai juste fait, saisir rapidement le blanc de seiche ici dans la pomme de terre en farsi à la teille sétoise donc c'est à dire on a cru pendant quatre heures là les tentacules de seiche avec la soupe de poisson delà de la tomate donc ensuite émission pommes de terre une émission aïoli un croustillant pomme de terre et j’ai rajouté des graines de persil qu’été en fleur.

Gérard Bertrand : C'est bon la créativité !

Michael Jones : C’est magnifique !

Chef Laurent Chabert : Merci !

Michael Jones : Alors le problème c'est que pour accompagner ce plat il aurait fallu que je chante une chanson, mais le problème c'est que je ne rendrais pas service à Brassens si je le faisais.

Gérard Bertrand : Mais tu peux nous faire autre chose, moi j'aime le rock. Qu'est-ce que tu fais ? Un petit truc-là qui déménagent parce qu’on est vendredi soir il est 19h20 vas-y !

Musique en direct

Michael Jones : Ça je les fais parce que c'est un honneur à Little Richard qui nous a quittés il y a quelques jours. On vient de perde un des plus grands records de tous les temps.

Gérard Bertrand : Est-ce que tu aimes la soul ?

Musique en direct

Gérard Bertrand : Tu en penses quoi toi delà de la menace de l'apport de la technologie dans la musique est-ce que c'est un plus ou est-ce que c'est juste quelque chose qu'il faut utiliser comme du sel et du poivre ?

Michael Jones :  Alors moi j'utilise la technologie moderne mais comme si c'était à l'ancienne c'est à dire que j'ai laissé l'informatique remplacer l’accompagnement donc j'ai juste remplacé le numérique et l'analogique de la bande avec le numérique mais j'ai continué à jouer mes instruments comme j'ai joué longtemps aujourd'hui le problème c'est que le problème ou non la différence surtout c'est que à mon époque, il fallait apprendre à jouer d'un instrument, il fallait apprendre à faire de la musique, aujourd'hui n'importe qui peut  se brancher à un ordinateur il peut faire de la musique sans connaître quoi que ce soit donc ça laisse des fois des chefs-d'œuvre mais des fois des choses de qualité un petit peu … On n'a pas besoin de connaître la musique aujourd'hui pour en faire mais par contre on a pu en tout cas beaucoup de jeune artiste aujourd'hui non pas là connaissance de tout ce qui se passait avant ils ont ils n'ont pas la même culture que nous la grande différence elle est là.

Gérard Bertrand : Et toi tu as travaillé de manière académique quand tu as appris le solfège ou tu étais plutôt tout seul sur ta guitare pour apprendre à jouer ?

Michael Jones :  Alors les deux, c'est à dire que j'ai appris le solfège à l'école parce que je suis gallois le premier chose qu'on apprend c’est à chanter. Par exemple, tout le monde pense que c'est l'hymne national chanté au stade.

Musique en direct

Michael Jones :  Tous les gallois apprend à chanter à l'école donc on apprend le solfège pour chanter bas par contre pour la guitare il a fallu que j'apprenne tout seul qui a eu les deux.

Gérard Bertrand : Toi tu joues tu joues un peu tous les instruments aujourd'hui, tu joues au piano. Quand tu composes, tu composes à la guitare ?

Michael Jones :  Les deux, j'ai beaucoup de chansons que j'ai fait au piano aussi y'a pas de en fait souvent c'est dans la tête d'abord c'est la musique et l'art de la mélodie dans ta tête après je cherche soi un instrument ou un autre peu importe. Par contre l'instrument que j'utilise quand je cherche l'arrangement va donner la direction dans laquelle je vais prendre.

Gérard Bertrand : Et en général tu fais la musique et les paroles après où ça t'arrive la fois d'avoir les paroles et puis de mettre la musique derrière ?

Michael Jones :  Il y a les trois, c'est à dire qu’il y a d'abord la musique après j'ai cherché à faire le texte parfois c'est un texte qui me vient et je fais la musique dessus et des fois les deux viennent au même temps.

Gérard Bertrand : Est-ce que là, en l'improvisation en buvant un verre de vin rouge et en moyens dans les chefs cuisinent et à une idée qui t’viens ?

Michael Jones : J'ai envie de me faire à manger en fait.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors la pendant que le chef finisse, il prépare son dessert là on va goûter un cépage incroyable c'est le blanc, on va finir sur une Clairette du Languedoc d’Adissan, tu vois la bouteille magnifique parce qu'en fait c'est l'hommage aux grecs, ils sont arrivés à Narbonne-plage il y a 24 siècles avec une amphore ils ont amené aussi quelques vins de chez eux et ses cépages qui s'appelle la Clairette. On a décidé de remettre ce cépage au goût du jour. Le Chef a osé parce qu'il veut mettre ce même vin avec un petit dessert, dans le vin il y a un petit peu de sucre résiduel surtout il y a un goût unique que tu vois ce goût de clairette qui est très bon très typé avec une bonne acidité.

Michael Jones : En honneur de Léonor.

Gérard Bertrand : Voilà, parce que Léonor d’Aquitaine a contribué à la diffusion de la Clairette n'est-ce pas ? Alors Chef !

Chef Laurent Chabert : J’ai préparé un millefeuille de framboise, avec une ganache à la fève de Tonka et une réduction framboise également.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors je vais goûter ça avec cet instrument est un peu spécial qui s'appelle la Georgette alors c'est un petit clin d'œil parce que c'est une cuillère qui fait fourchette qui peut faire couteau sur la tranche qui vient d'Ariège et qui est vendu aujourd'hui dans le monde entier dans tous les plus beaux restaurants vous voyez la Georgette c'est très beau et ça va très bien pour différents plats mais avec le dessert en particulier.

Michael Jones : Je salive déjà en bouche parce que la framboise est mon fruit rouge préféré. 

Gérard Bertrand : C'est incroyable, et puis la bonne idée du chef c'est que la framboise et les très acidulé donc là il tonifié la bouche et on donne envie de boire un peu de vin derrière c'est pour ça que seul un blanc qui avec un peu de sucre résiduel il marche très bien avec.

Michael Jones : Il doit être très bon avec un fromage aussi.

Gérard Bertrand : Avec des fromages à pâte persillée c’est divin dont je vous recommande la Clairette du Languedoc d’Adissan, sont des vignerons formidables avec qui on travaille à un partenariat et avec qui on a révolutionné la façon de faire ce vin et qui a retrouvé je dirais une nouvelle jeunesse.

Michael Jones : Je dirais même ça ne doit pas être mauvais avec un foie gras.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors, avec le foie gras en fait tout est possible c'est comme avec la musique, parce que tu peux prendre un vin doux naturelle, tu peux prendre un vin rouge corsé où tu peux prendre un vin blanc légèrement moelleux donc ça dépend comment le foie gras est préparé moi je l’aime mi-cuit si tu veux, mais ça va très bien avec le foie gras. C’est lequel ton plat français préféré Michael ?

Michael Jones : Je vais dire banalement, pot-au-feu.

Gérard Bertrand : Tu vas faire plaisir à maman Geneviève parce que pendant 20 ans tous les samedis midi j'avais le pot-au-feu et on c'est vrai que chaque fois que je vais manger chez elle, je lui dis, est-ce que tu peux me faire un pot-au-feu. Maintenant le topinambour et le rutabaga sont revenus un peu la mode et le topinambour c'est bon mais c'est un petit goût d'artichaut du c'est donc ce n’est pas mon truc.

Michael Jones : Le navet s'effondre un petit peu.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors je voudrais dire deux mots, parce que on s'est rencontrés l'an dernier pour les Camins del sol avec une personne extraordinaire à Narbonne. Anne Marie donc que tu connais bien et je voudrais lui faire un petit clin d'œil parce que s’occupent d’enfants qui ont quelques soucis de santé et c'est vrai que tu es contribué beaucoup à t’en occuper de cette association il y avait Patrick Fiori aussi qui était venu avec toi et je te félicite et je te remercie parce que la solidarité l'exemplarité puis quand on peut donner de soi même pour ça c'est pour l'enfance c'est formidable voilà donc merci.

Michael Jones : Merci à toi, parce que sans toi, ça ne sera pas possible non plus.

Gérard Bertrand : C’est gentil, si tu veux on contribue aussi puis on aide aussi pour que pour que les associations qui s'occupent des enfants puissent continuer à rendre service c'est le plus important et surtout donner une lueur d'espoir quand on est fatigué ou quand on n’est pas en bonne santé, donc on va trinquer à la santé d'ailleurs parce que c'est important et puis à la renaissance et puis au partage et au prochaine festival live de musique, on compte sur toi.

Michael Jones : Le vin, ils sont très bons, ils sont des vins qui sont crée dans le respect de l'environnement et ça c’est très important moi je suis venu j'ai vu comment vous faisiez les vins sur place et il faut préserver l'environnement. J'espère que le confinement, vas pousser à changer leurs comportements, qu’on fasse à manger, et que on pense aux abeilles, c'est hyper important.

Gérard Bertrand : C’est gentil tu me passes le ballon comme on dit parce qu'en fait on est le leader mondial du bio et de la biodynamie et on a développé une nouvelle gamme qui s'appelle bee friendly, donc il respecte les abeilles dans une vallée formidable à l’est de Nîmes. Voilà donc c'est important de porter ce message de la biodiversité.

Gérard Bertrand : Alors qu'est-ce que tu nous fais comme petits morceaux pour avant de nous séparer là puisque l'heure a sonné déjà malheureusement le temps passe vite et avec le chef et tous nos amis qui sont là voilà donc on est prêt pour recevoir ce dernier message.

Michael Jones : Je suis obligé de dire….

Musique en direct

Gérard Bertrand : Merci et à bientôt Michael et à la semaine prochaine même heure ! Et on se voit très bientôt pour le festival. Chao !

Chef Laurent Chabert : Chao !

Michael Jones : A très bientôt, chao !


Gris Blanc 2019
IGP Pays d'Oc
A partir de 8.40 €
art-de-vivre-clairette-du-languedoc-adissan-vin-blanc
Art de Vivre Clairette du Languedoc Adissan 2018
AOP Clairette du Languedoc Adissan
A partir de 11.90 €
art-de-vivre-rouge
Art de Vivre rouge 2015
AOP Languedoc
A partir de 11.90 €